Self discovery

Self discovery is indeed a journey.Yes, it has been one long journey. I have learnt to disconnect from the world without and connect to the vast world within with an aim of discovering who I am.It’s in this path that I’ve often felt lonely but never alone.
Its an adventure with beautiful sceneries as i keep on discovering and rediscovering something about myself each time.
Meditation, self reflections, imaginations ,
Monitoring my actions, attitudes, social life, private life, reading, online personality tests, likes, preferences, values, dreams and goals has been amazing avenues that has helped me connect with my truest self.
Understanding who I am has saved me from trails of disappointments that comes with trying to be who I am not and can’t be.
👉lessons from this trip:
*I have learnt to channel my energy to the right places and interact well with diverse environments that i find myself in.
*I have learnt to be a little bit more patient with myself as i learn, relearn and unlearn.
*I have learnt to be gentle and to handle myself with absolute tenderness and care especially in the area of my weaknesses, imperfections and failures
*I have learnt to adjust my crown and be the queen that i am. Never allowing anybody downplay me or mess up with the joy that i have paid a cost to obtain
*I have learnt to be there for myself even when everyone else is absent. I mean, i can’t afford to loose myself to situations. I need me more.

As destiny’s oddessy puts it , indeed, discovering myself today has been the first step to being who i will be tomorrow.

3 responses to “Self discovery”

  1. Self-discovery is indeed a journey every individual must undertake.

    So much profound wisdom in here.

    I’m glad you shared your lessons.

    Like

  2. […] also been on a road to self discovery as I talked about it on my previous post.Click here to read more about itI’ve learnt to pill off the layers and connect with my truest self.Over the years,change has […]

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started